Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING IN THE COMPANY BY A DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited (the "Company"), together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The board (the "Board") of directors of the Company was informed by Mr. Liu Genyu ("Mr. Liu"), an executive director and the vice president of the Company, that Mr. Liu purchased a total of 420,000 ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") at an average price of approximately HK\$0.836 per Share, representing approximately 0.03% of issued Shares of the Company on open market transaction on 10 December 2021. Immediately after the purchase, Mr. Liu is interested in an aggregate of 25,418,000 Shares, representing approximately 1.93% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

As advised by Mr. Liu, he is fully confident about the future development of the Group in photovoltaic power and wind power industry. In compliance with applicable laws and regulatory requirements, Mr. Liu does not rule out that he may further increase his shareholding in the Company as when appropriate.

## By Order of the Board China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited Zhao Yixin Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Yixin (Chairman), Mr. Liu Genyu (Vice Chairman), Mr. Chung Chi Shing, Mr. Fu Zhigang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Jian Qing, Mr. Li Jinying, Mr. Tang Jianhua (Chief Operation Officer), Mr. Wu Yuanchen; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chan Ka Ling Edmond, Mr. Kang Xinquan, Mr. Tian Aiping and Mr. Wang Jimin.